Really, Abuse is Not Your Fault

It never was, it never will be

Photo by Bonnie Kittle on Unsplash

Note: I’m trying something new here on Medium. I will be working on a different theme each week. I will share a main article, link to a past article that supports the topic, and share my latest podcast episode on the same subject. On Facebook I will be sharing links to supporting articles, meme’s etc to continue a more in-depth look into each topic.

Believing someone “had” to abuse you because of who you are or what you did puts all of the responsibility for their actions solidly on your shoulders. This is another control tactic abusers use. Think of the mind control and brainwashing involved in this tactic. You feel guilty for the abuse. You try even harder to be “better” so the abuser will stop hurting you. This is a game you can never win.

Today, I am sharing my latest podcast episode where you can learn more about this topic and how to become free from the abuser on a higher level when you give the responsibility for the abuse back to the one who hurt you.

In this episode, you will learn why people who leave their abusers have such a difficult time staying out, how to do the mental and emotional work so you can leave once and for all, and what happens to the abuser when you leave.

There are lots of other things I touch on as I discuss this topic. Give it a listen and see what you think.

Blessings and thank you for reading and listening.

❤ Julia

--

--

Julia Freeman, Trauma Recovery Coach

I believe survivors of narcissistic abuse and domestic violence deserve to live in freedom and peace.