Finding Balance in the New Year

Here’s to a new start and getting things “right”

Photo by Márton Szalai on Unsplash

Hi! I hope you are starting off the year well. I’m writing so seems I’m off to a good start after being silent here for so long.

This year I am choosing the word, Balance for my word of the year.

Balance

That seems like a pipe dream for this single mom. I was going to choose Love or Wealth but each of those words seemed too easy. Yes, I’m mostly kidding around. But really, trying to balance everything I have going on seems more difficult than looking for love or making more money.

I think finding balance will set me up for the other things I would like to find; health, strength, healing from abuse, love, wealth, a clean house, and happy kids.

Are you asking what this has to do with you? Let me tell you. Balance means I will be setting aside time to write and publish here on a regular schedule. It means I won’t get burnt out and disappear for a month at a time. Yikes!

To find balance with my online presence I will have to get a month ahead on my written content and on my podcast. To get ahead I may have to publish less often at first until I get things scheduled out for a month.

So you may see less of me now to see more of me later.

Um, do you even want to hear from me? Hee, hee.

If you have chosen a word for the new year will you share it in the comments? Feel free to share any goals you have made as well. I think it’s energizing and inspiring to hear what others are working towards.

Happy New Year!

Off to get those dishes caught up and work on Balance today.

--

--

Julia Freeman, Trauma Recovery Coach

I believe survivors of narcissistic abuse and domestic violence deserve to live in freedom and peace.